г. Петушки, Советская площадь, д. 17
601144, Владимирская область
Вт. - Сб.: 9:00 — 17:00
Вс.: Выходной
Пн.: по предварительной записи

English

- About the Rooster Museum

How was our museum created?

On the 29th of  April 1997 the world's first art museum of Rooster was opened in the city of Petushki, Vladimir region, Russia.

The founder of the museum Kornilov Nikolai Izosimovich.

He is an artist, journalist and philanthropist, President of the International Association  “Art of Nations of the World”, Honored Artist of Kara-Kalpak, Chevalier of the Order of St. Prince Daniel of Moscow for his achievements to the revival of Russian spiritual life.

The magic of his personality and the character, charged with light energy, attracted many people to him.

And when on the eve of 1993 - the year of the Rooster according the eastern horoscope, Kornilov announced to his friends and colleagues to "draw the bird of the year",  a lot of artists and masters of arts and crafts, and even those who never held in their hands artistic brush, hit the ground running. Everything that the participants of this project created was set forth for all to see in the center of Moscow in Banniy Pereulok (Lane)  and almost all the year residents and guests of our capital came to see this spectacle.

But the year of Rooster was over, and it was necessary to look for a place for such a unique collection. A question arose about creating a museum, but where? Of course!!! The poem of Venedikt Erofeev "Moscow-Petushki" glorified this town to the whole world. And where, if not in Petushki, to open the Rooster’s Museum? (Rooster is in Russian “Petukh”)

When all the formalities for the allocation were executed, the work on the interior design of the museum began.The artists Andrei Kurashov, Vasily Vyatich and Irina Sinitsyna as volunteers created a fairy town.

At the opening of the museum, Kornilov Nikolai Izosimovich made a donation of his unique collection.

Now the Rooster Museum pleases both children and adults. It is made in the form of a small fairy-tale town with its streets, squares and alleys. Here you can learn which comes first the chicken or the egg? Why and how to paint eggs, how cocks crow in different countries, and at the same time you can crow yourselves in a magical chicken coop for the fulfillment of your desire. You learn divination custom with rooster, listen to a fairy tale and even play a performance. You have a chance to guess why the rooster has spurs, why it is called an alarm clock, and what is "chicken blindness"?

You can visit the Rooster hut and look at the old things from recent times: the samovar and shoulder-yoke; wicker basket and pot, Russian stove; bast shoes and spinning wheels, and many other things which have gone down in history, but are forever associated with Russia.

And what pictures can you see, what subjects, despite the fact that only the Rooster posed:

cock-fire, rooster-evil, rooster-rebel, braggart, fighter, giant, polygamist, handsome ...
The main character of the museum Rooster is made from glass, crystal, clay, wood, metal, multicolored threads, scraps, beads, shells. Products of folk crafts too: golden Khokhloma, tender blue and white Gzhel, joyful Gorodets, intricate patterns of Vologda lace, piercing whistles. There are also foreign roosters from different countries of the world and each with its own history.
You can find out why Petushki are called Petushki? Why in the old days they said "You're passing Petushki - take care of your duffel bags"

You can see an unusual collection of wooden roosters in all their glory:
musicians, militaries, and athletes ...
Wonderful moments from our life and daily routine of people can surprise and make laugh.
Folk master Sergey Timofeevich Saunov made of wood very unusual figures!
There are no such people anywhere else!


Come here! And you will not regret for a second that you came to visit us! We can't wait to show off our rooster Kingdom! Welcome!


Перевод на добровольных началах осуществили
Ирина Долганова https://www.facebook.com/idolganova 
Светлана Сидорова https://www.facebook.com/svetlana.sidorova.526

facebook-squarevkodnoklassniki-squarephone-handsetmap-markerclock Skip to content

Адрес: 601144, Владимирская область, г. Петушки, Советская площадь, д. 3
+7 (49243) 2-58-66
+7 (916) 583-64-30

О создании музея

Корнилов Николай Изосимович29 апреля 1997 года в городе Петушки Владимирской области открылся первый в мире художественный музей Петуха.
Основатель музея Корнилов Николай Изосимович.

- художник, журналист и меценат, Президент международной ассоциации "Искусство народов мира", заслуженный деятель искусств Каракалпакии, Кавалер Ордена святого благоверного князя Даниила Московского за заслуги возрождения духовной жизни России.
Магия его личности и заряженный светлой энергией характер, притягивали к нему многих людей.
И когда в канун 1993 года – года Петуха по восточному гороскопу, Корнилов объявил своим друзьям и коллегам «рисуем птичку года», с большим энтузиазмом за дело взялись и художники и мастера декоративно-прикладного искусства, и даже те, кто никогда не держал в руках художественной кисти. Всё, что сотворили участники этого проекта, было выставлено на обозрение в центре Москвы в Банном переулке и почти весь текущий год на это зрелище приходили смотреть москвичи и гости столицы.
Но год Петуха закончился, и нужно было искать место для такой уникальной коллекции. Возник вопрос о создании музея, но где? Конечно же!!! Поэма Венедикта Ерофеева «Москва-Петушки» прославила этот городок на весь мир. И где же, если не в Петушках открывать музей Петуха?
Пройдя все формальности о выделении помещения, началась работа по оформлению интерьера музея, где на добровольческих началах выступили художники Андрей Курашов, Василий Вятич и Ирина Синицына, которые придумали и создали сказочный городок.
На открытие музея, Корнилов Николай Изосимович передал всю уникальную коллекцию в дар.
Теперь музей Петуха радует и детей, и взрослых. Он выполнен в виде небольшого сказочного городка со своими улицами, площадями и переулками. Здесь можно узнать, что было раньше: курица или яйцо, зачем и как красят яйца, как кукарекают петухи в разных странах, а заодно и самим прокукарекать в волшебном курятнике для исполнения желания. Узнать обычай гадания на петухе, послушать сказку и разыграть спектакль. Угадать, зачем петуху шпоры, почему его называют будильником, и как же может клюнуть жареный петух? Можно побывать у Петуха в избе и посмотреть на старые вещи не далекого прошлого: самовар и коромысло; туесок, горшок и чугунок; лапти и прялки, и много другое, что ушло в историю, но навсегда связано с Россией.
А какие картины можно увидеть, какие сюжеты, не смотря на то, что позировал только Петух:
петух-огонь, петух-зло, петух-бунтарь, хвастун, драчун, великан, многоженец, красавец...
Из стекла, хрусталя, глины, дерева, металла, разноцветных ниток, лоскутков, бисера, ракушек выполнен главный герой музея. Изделия народных промыслов: золотая хохлома, нежная сине-белая гжель, радостный городец, затейливые узоры вологодских кружев, пронзительные свистульки. Есть и петухи-иностранцы из разных стран мира и каждый со своей историей.
Приезжайте в наш сказочный городок Петуха, нам не терпится похвалиться Вам!
Куда поехать в выходной? Конечно к нам!!!
Наш музей, который недалеко, в котором недорого и всегда интересно!